what is your holiday destination?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• what is your holiday destination?

I am a student of tourism managment, so I am very curiuos about your holiday destination. Not only your, but all your countrys.

As for Lithuania, the most popular holiday destinations are:
    Turkey (good climate, very cheap (you can get a ticket for 7 days, 3 stars hotel with breakfast, and some excursions for less then 200 euros)).
    Egypt (pyramids, diving, also quite cheap).
    Palanga (resort in Lithuania, in sea side, we call it summer capital. Last weekend we had 4 free days and the weather was just fantastic, so almost all country was going to seaside and according to news paper, more then milion spent the weakend in seaside, from photos it looked quite funny, like anthill )
    Croatia (nice seaside, quite cheap, very popular to go with your own car)

As for me myself, the best holiday destination is Portugal, Algarve region. It is quite expensive, but beaches are gorgeuos, and nightlife is exciting.
    One day the tides will turn
    One day the fields will burn
    One day the seas will churn
    The fury of our maker’s hand

I have been to most of Europe and it is hard for me to choose the ideal holiday destination amongst the places I've been. Anywhere with not too many British tourists would be fine for me. Therefore, the Algarve, the south of Spain, Ibiza, Faliraki, Aya Napa etc are out of the question.

Eastern Europe is the place to be in the summer I think. Ljubljana, Dubrovnik, Prague (it gets too crowded lately though), Budapest, Vilnius, Riga, Tallinn etc.