Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Open letter from Vlado Ilievski to FIBA

Google translate:

After the defeat of the Dominicans, playmaker Vlado Ilievski said that part of the blame for our elimination has world basketball federation FIBA. According to him, favored the FIBA teams from the American continent.

- Teams from South America had more time for preparation. Played and continental championships, were competitive rhythm. We had players who klupskata season to end on June 15. I was injured and only 10 days I was with the team. How can you prepare for such a short time? We had a chance to become the first basketball team from Macedonia would play Olympics and so we are disappointed. If won, we would have two more chances, but life goes on.- said Ilievski.

- We played well in the first half, and second things have changed. The trouble began with the personal fouls on Antic, Cekovski and Samardzitski. I've been playing basketball for many years and can say that not even a third was real fouls.

In the 16 min Macedonia was up 37-17 . In the first half received 28, while in the second only 58 points with small playing time for Samardzitski, Cekovski and Antic. Pero Antic did stop Al Horford in the first half, the beginning of the third quarter made ​​the fourth foul and then things went wrong. You can not play agressive with four personal fouls judges did their job.

There is no doubt that we have been robbed by FIBA.
    FAMILY AERODROM

He speaks the TRUTH. I really hope that someone from the Greek delegation will also write a letter. Both FYROM and Greece were robbed of the Olympics by the refs and this kind of thing has to come to an end. People that defend the refs and claim nothing shady went on are only making the situation worse, as are the people that say no one should complain about the refs, even when they decide the outcome of games on their own.