Andy Rautins a Knick

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Andy Rautins a Knick

Andy Rautins of Syracuse and the son of Canada Basketball head coach Leo Rautins was drafted #38th overall.

A definite homecoming. A nice beginning to his story.
    Sacramento Kings
    HERE WE STAY UNTIL THE COWBELLS COME HOME

Comment

Definitely underrated. Jon Givony of Draftexpress was convinced he would go undrafted. Granted the Knicks don't always make the best decisions, but anyone who can shoot like that deserves to be drafted IMO.

But the title is misleading; he isn't a Knick yet, unless he makes the team or signs a GUARANTEED contract.
      aim low, score high

Comment

No disrespect to Mr. Givony at DX, but Euroleague Adventures called Rautins to the Knicks:

Slam and Freaknick's Super Cool Draft Predictor Game

Rautins is surely a talent. Since I'm a Syracuse student I got to see him play for three years (one injury-shortened season) and he's got what it takes to make a roster and and even make an impact given the right situation. For instance, could he have a similar impact as Sasha Vujacic if he were on the Lakers? Absolutely. He just nededs to find that fit be it on the Knicks or elsewhere.
        Euroleague Adventures

The Dotted Line Up: Ranking all the Euroleague Free Agents

Subscribe to the podcast for free on iTunes and follow ELA on Twitter: Euro_Adventures

Comment

I hope this means Rautins will play well in the World Championships this year. He hasn't exactly been on fire in his past National Team outings, His shooting will be very valuable to the team.

Comment

Originally posted by ajaxballer View Post
            I hope this means Rautins will play well in the World Championships this year. He hasn't exactly been on fire in his past National Team outings, His shooting will be very valuable to the team.