No announcement yet.

Andrej Urlep new head coach of Polish NT !!!

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Andrej Urlep new head coach of Polish NT !!!

    Like we informed some days ago, Andrej Urlep (Anwil Wloclawek's coach) was officialy nominated as the head coach of Polish NT. Urlep signed a 4-monthly deal from 1st June to 30th September. If Polish NT get to EuroBasket Espania 2007 then PZKosz will extend contract with him. The same option will be accomplished in case to Olimp Games in Beijing 2008.
    Urlep's assistants will be: David Dedek, who has the same role in Anwil and two coaches younger generation. PZKosz is negotiating with Adrzej Adamek, Tomasz Jankowski and Pawel Turkiewicz.

  • #2
    There is one more player who trains on team practises in Wloclawek and he is a foreigner... The head coach of Poland NT, Andrej Urlep called up Seid Hajric (203-F-83)! Bosnian player who represents Anwil Wloclawek in DBL
    Hajric refused the B&H NT head coach proposition to play in his country and decided to accept the offert from Urlep. Bosnian player tried to get a Polish passport from a long time but he could't be up to conditions. But some months ago he has got married with Polish woman and he can apply to receive a Polish passport which can be awarded at the end of that year. Moreover it is important fact that he has never played for B&H NT so he could play for Poland NT.


    • #3
      Andrej Urlep has called up national team members for a meeting in Spala on 14th July. 16 players will include returning Adam Wojcik, Andrzej Pluta and Cezary Trybanski. Jeff Nordgaard will join the team on 26th July, it is still unknown if Maciej Lampe and Marcin Gortat are available because of the NBA summer leagues. After the camp, Urlep will pick up 12 players who will compete against Slovenia and Croatia in friendly games.

      Polish NT members in Spala

      Andrzej Pluta
      Bartosz Sarzalo
      Lukasz Koszarek
      Robert Skibniewski
      Krzysztof Szubarga

      Adam Wojcik
      Radoslaw Hyzy
      Filip Dylewicz
      Michal Ignerski
      Krzysztof Roszyk
      Marcin Stefanski

      Cezary Trybanski
      Szymon Szewczyk
      Miroslaw Lopatka
      Wojciech Barycz
      Wiktor Grudzinski



      Debug Information