Not Basketball, Tournament Brackets, World Cup

The ICC Cricket World Cup Bracket for the 2019 Tournament (Free & Printable)

The 12th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup started on May 30, 2019 and will play until July 14th when the championship match is played. The 2019 Cricket World Cup is being hosted by England and Wales with 10 men’s national teams filling out the field.

The international cricket tournament is organized and oversaw by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The teams competing in the 2019 tourney are the hosts England — the only team not from Africa, Asia or Oceania – Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and the West Indies

The ICC Cricket World Cup Bracket Printable

Though it has the “World Cup” designation, there are several slight differences between the ICC Cricket World Cup and other Cup tourneys. Despite the ICC World Cup being played over the entire month of June and halfway through July, the tournament features just ten teams the ICC World Cup only has one group.

That’s unlike other World Cups that has several, but like other World Cups, each team plays the every other team in the group, and the top teams at the completion of the group stage moves onto the semi-finals. When the top teams advance, this is when we can actually provide a bracket.

Printable ICC Cricket World Cup Bracket


We created the ICC Cricket World Cup bracket above that not only features the best four teams that advacnced, but all ten ICC member teams that started out in the Cup. Print out the above bracket in PDF or in high resolution image. You can also print out the bracket (with the red border) at the top of this page by clicking here for the printable PDF bracket or here for the JPG version, if that’s your preference.

Ultimately, the Cricket World Cup tournament is a simple single-elimination four team bracket — one you would find at the FIFA World Cup or the Final Four of the NCAA basketball tournament. If you prefer a blank bracket without the participating teams or the ICC World Cup bracket, we’ve provided that to you on the link above.

The ICC Cricket World Cup Hosted in U.K. Again

The 2019 ICC World Cup will be the 5th time that the international cricket tourney is being held in England and Wales. The country hosted the 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999 World Cups.

“The ICC Cricket World Cup in England and Wales is truly unique. It offers every competing nation a ‘home crowd’ atmosphere with passionate fans.” said ICC Chief Executive, David Richardson in a press release leading up to the Cricket World Cup. “That combined with the best teams in the world going head to head in outstanding venues is a fantastic combination for cricket fans globally.

“We’re going to make this event a great celebration of cricket and the cultural diversity of our sport, bringing people and communities together from Manchester to Mumbai and Southampton to Sydney.”


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.