The 2019 Gold Cup Bracket: The Printable CONCACAF Gold Cup Tournament Bracket

The 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup is the 15th tournament of the the biennial international men’s football (soccer, if you’re American) championship.

This year’s Gold Cup tournament started on June 15th and will go until the championship match on July 7th, 2019 and games will mostly be hosted in the United States, with some matches being hosted in the countries of Costa Rica and Jamaica.

CONCACAF is a confederation of FIFA and is the complicated acronym that stands for the Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association of Football organization that is the governing body for said regions. I don’t care how long the name is, they need a better, easier sounding acronym.

The 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup Bracket

The Gold Cup tournament will feature sixteen teams at the onset of the tournament, up from 12, when the CONCACAF voted to expanded the field. Similar to other World Cup tournaments, the first phase of the regional competition will be the group stage which features four groups of four teams in a round robin play.

CONCACAF Gold Cup Bracket

After the group phase is completed, half of the field will move onto the Knockout Stage. Those eight top teams will advance to the knockout phase of the 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup. The Knockout round is a single-elimination format and will commence on the 29th of June with the quarter-finals.

The above bracket gives you an idea of how those eight teams will be positioned after group play.

The CONCACAF Gold Cup Blank Bracket

If you’re somewhat familiar with how brackets work, then you know that increasing the participating teams to sixteen not only allows the tournament to include more teams, but managing the tournament bracket is easier. Once the tournament reaches the elimination stage with eight teams – a traditional 8 team bracket —  it’s a simple halving of the competitors at each round For that stage, here’s a proper blank bracket for the 2019 Gold Cup.

gold cup printable bracket

The teams will play until the two remaining teams meet on July 7th 2019 for the championship match that will be held at Soldier Field in Chicago. The United States are the defending champions having won the previous CONCACAF Gold Cup in 2017. To print out the above bracket, you have the choice of a high resolution image file in PNG of the Gold Cup tournament bracket, or you can choose the printable PDF version here.

Leave a Reply