Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Shooting a Documentary: Looking for NBA Friends who met online but never in real life

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shooting a Documentary: Looking for NBA Friends who met online but never in real life

My name is Thomas - I'm a Creative Producer at VICE Media working on a documentary series about "internet friends" who have never met each other in person, and who made friends online based on a mutual love for basketball.

We are shooting a documentary series about how the internet has allowed for global friendships based around the NBA.

The series will culminate in a finale where we bring together the internet friends to meet in person for the first time courtside at the NBA Finals 2017.

We're looking specifically for non-US fans of the Warriors, Spurs, Rockets, Cavaliers and Wizards who have internet friends in the US whom they haven't met.

Do you have any "internet basketball friends" in another country whom you haven't met in person? Can you help me find such characters? Do you know anybody else who might know?

To be considered as a candidate: please fill out this form and have your "internet friend" also fill it out.

VICE is looking to tell stories about NBA fans who've made basketball friends online from all over the world. Specifically fans of the WARRIORS, SPURS, CAVALIERS, ROCKETS, WIZARDS, RAPTORS. If you're over 21 and have a story about an online international NBA friendship fill out this form and VICE may be in contact with you about telling your story and potentially going to the NBA finals this year. WE WILL ONLY CONSIDER "INTERNATIONAL" FRIENDS- two friends MUST BE FROM DIFFERENT COUNTRIES. All entries featuring two friends from the same country will be discarded. We're looking to connect internet pals who have never met in person. Please only submit 1 application per person.