Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Naturalization (Jordan, Qatar and Lebanon)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Naturalization (Jordan, Qatar and Lebanon)

Hey, guys.
    This is my first time posting a new thread and I just wanted to discuss the subject of naturalizing players, we don't see this kind of stuff really in other basketball continents but it seems to be a great problem in Asia which is really sad, instead of trying harder to make your own players better you just take some random-player from some other country and make him a fellow countrymen...

Why are some of you guys supporting Lebanon, Jordan and Qatar's cheating? Is it really okey that Lebanon first brought in Vogel (0% lebanese) and now Jackson Vroman? Is it really okey that Jordan brought in Wright and I won't even start on Qatar..

I'm most disappointed with Lebanon to be honest, they have a great basketball culture and sure, it's only been Vogel and Vroman thus far if I've got the story right but are they really that insecure about themselves that they feel that the only way they can compete is to buy in former nba-players?

Jordan as well, what the hell is the point of having Wright kicking som asian butt when the dude's not even asian or have zero connections with Asia?

No, I for sure know that this will be the last basketball tournament at NT-level in Asia I will watch and I sure as hell will cheer for the honest and hardworkings teams, China and Iran. They atleast are proud people and they are good without having to buy in players..

This wasn't meant to hate on you lebanese guys (I've seen many of you guys around here) but don't think it's lame that your basketballprogram is buying in ballers just like that? Ok, I think what Qatar is doing is freaking terrible but they suck, they really do. And Jordan isn't on the same level and they don't have the same basketball-culture as you guys...